What are the four types of stem cells?
Answered by Curiosity
  • Curiosity


  1. The four types of stem cells are embryonic stem cells, fetal stem cells, umbilical stem cells and adult stem cells. Embryonic stem cells are cells obtained from a human embryo. Fetal stem cells are obtained from aborted fetal tissue. Umbilical stem cells are taken from an umbilical cord and adult stem cells are obtained from adult tissue. Stem cells taken from embryos and fetal tissue are more likely to develop into a broader range of cell types than are adult stem cells.

    More answers from Curiosity »

Still Curious?
  • What is an autopsy?

    Answered by Discovery Channel

  • What exactly is the human genome?

    Answered by Curiosity

  • Why is medical testing of chimps so controversial?

    Answered by Curiosity


What are you curious about?

Image Gallery